School Office: 01279 734210



Current Sheering School staff


Mrs Lorna Brittaine



Mrs Louise Ansell – Copeland Class (Reception) EYFS, LeaderMaths co-ordinator, PE co-ordinator, Deputy Headteacher – On maternity leave
Mrs Jenny Uddin – Copeland Class (Reception)
Mrs Nicole Balloqui – Durrington Class (Year 1 & 2)
Mrs Agnes Guszpit – Fitzwalter Class (Year 3 & 4)
Mrs Pauline Guinan – Quickbury Class (Year 5 & 6) SENCO
Mr Murray Sackwild – PPA cover Years 1-6
Ms Hilary Waite – Trainee Teacher (Year 3 & 4)


Teaching Assistants

Mrs Mara Dasalla – Higher Level Teaching Assistant, one-to-one Copeland Class (Reception)
Mrs Karen Maris – Copeland Class (Reception)
Mrs Jo Hadley – Copeland Class (Reception)
Mrs Maria Camp – One-to-one Durrington Class (Year 1 & 2)
Mrs Teresa Stickland – Durrington Class (Year 1 & 2)
Mrs Nicola Ashbee – Fitzwalter Class (Year 3 & 4)
Mrs Bobby Creed – One-to-one and Fitzwalter Class
Mrs Erene Brayson – Quickbury Class (Year 5 & 6)
Mr James Meade – Quickbury Class (Year 5 & 6)/Fitzwalter Class (Year 3 & 4)
Mrs Lorraine Shoults – One-to-one and LSA Cover (All Years)
Miss Grace Dewhurst – Relief LSA Cover
Miss Darci Berry – Relief LSA/Lunchtime Cover


Catering Manager

Mrs Jaydean Berni


Midday Assistants

Mrs Elaine King
Mrs Laura Thomson
Mrs Kelly Millen
Mrs Wendy Moret
Mrs Aileen Gudgeon


Office Staff

Mrs Julia Syed – School Business Manager
Mrs Zara Steel – Administration Assistant



Mr Andrew Crichton


Sheering CE Primary School

The Street


Bishop’s Stortford

CM22 7LU

Contact details:

Reception - Mrs Z.Steel

Telephone: 01279 734210

Head Teacher - Mrs L. Brittaine

Telephone: 01279 734210

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.